News


Ingredient Marketplace logo

STATIC | Episode 2 Under the Influence


Go under the influence with the STATIC team as they inhale the smells of instability rampant in the nutrition and supplement industry. Watch now.

Ingredient Marketplace logo

STATIC | Virun’s new video broadcast series


STATIC is Virun’s new series of video broadcasts, shot in the style of undercover, investigational reporting. Funny, bold and irreverent, STATIC exposes the current and lack of innovation in the food, beverage, and supplement marketplace. Watch now.

Ingredient Marketplace logo

SUPPLYSIDE WEST | WE ALL LIVE IN A YELLOW SUBMARINE

Booth #JJ183

October 6-7, 2016 | Mandalay Bay | Las Vegas, NV

We are pleased to announce our presence at the 2016 SupplySide West. Stop by our yellow submarine booth to cast your vote for our next big flavor of Omega-3 smoothie concentrates. We'd love to see you! Click here to make an appointment

Ingredient Marketplace logo

Ingredient Marketplace | The Mind of the consumer

Booth #035

April 27-29, 2016 | Orlando World Center Marriott | Expo Hall April 28-29

We are pleased to announce our presence at the 2016 Ingredient Marketplace event which will take place on April 27-19, 2016. Stop by and see all the innovative projects Virun is up to or just say hi. We'd love to see you! Click here for more information

nutra ingredients-usa

beverage Innovation | 2016 Online Summit

Exclusive Online Webinar

Thursday, February 18, 2016 | 8:00am PDT | 9:00am MDT | 10:00AM CDT | 11:00am EDT

We are pleased to announce our presence at Beverage Innovation 2016 online event which will take place on February 18, 2016. As a valued customer/partner, we invite you to join us online. Attendance is FREE and you'll be able to: Download our latest product information and view videos. Connect and interact with our team. Discuss any upcoming projects we might be able to help you with. Register Now!

nutra ingredients-usa

Supplyside West tradeshow

Thank you all for joining VIRUN at Supply Side West 2015!

For those of you who missed the expo - here's the VIRUN Vintage high-tech booth!

You can check out more pictures on our Facebook page. See more pictures

nutra ingredients-usa

Omega-3 Insights Magazine

Drinking Up Alternative Delivery Technologies

by Philip Bromley

When a love for science collides with a quest for wildly creative omega-3 products—in formats consumers already enjoy such as stick-pack powders and smoothies—the only limit is the imagination. Download story

Lectures/Interviews


nutra ingredients-usa

September 2, 2015

Cognitive Health Online Summit 2015

8:30am PDT | 9:30am MDT | 10:30AM CDT | 11:30am EDT


watch now

nutra ingredients-usa

April 27, 2015

Innovation and Entrepreneurship Luncheon

9:00am PDT | 10:00am MDT | 11:00AM CDT | 12:00am EDT
Where: Hilton Garden Inn Downtown, 201 East 8th Street, Sioux Falls, SD


Bluestem Capital Company, South Dakota Biotech Association & Woods, Fuller, Shultz & Smith P.C. invite you to attend a luncheon with featured speaker, Philip Bromley, CEO of Virun, Inc. View Presentation


cal poly

October 24 - Cal Poly, Pomona

Industry Workshop Series Lecture

Speaker - PHILIP BROMLEY, CEO, VIRUN
Virun collaborates with Cal Poly Pomona University to help boast innovation and entrepreneurship. Learn how to build a succesful business from experts in the field. Download presentation here
Request More Information

cal poly

March 17, 2015

Interview with Krush 92.5 FM on the release of Dr Jekyll’s Organic Beer

Speaker - Tom Costa, Founder and CEO, Dr. Jekyll's Craft Organic Beer
Dr. Jekyll’s Craft Organic Beer now at Whole Foods Market in Cooperation with VIRUN NutraBIOsciences. Listen Now

cal poly

Previous Lecture | Cal Poly, Pomona

Innovation and Entrepreneurship Lecture

Speaker - PHILIP BROMLEY, CEO, VIRUN
Virun collaborates with Cal Poly Pomona University to help boast innovation and entrepreneurship. Learn how to build a succesful business from experts in the field.
Request More Information


Tradeshows


cal poly

October 7 - SupplySide West Mandalay Bay, Las Vegas

SupplySide Omega-3 Insights Summit - Booth #22147

Virun is one of many sponsors supporting this yearly event. The industry's gathering point where science & strategy intersect.
Pictures


Webinars/Forums


nutra ingredients-usa

February 26, 2015

Beverage Innovation 2015

8:00am PDT | 9:00am MDT | 10:00AM CDT | 11:00am EDT
How important overall is a non GMO positioning and is it worth the cost and complication?

NutraIngredients-USA’s Going Non GMO forum will examine these issues and look at the influence of decision makers like Whole Foods Markets and the role that certification bodies like the Non GMO Project have to play. Learn More!

cal poly

February 4, 2015

Beverage Innovation 2015

VIRUN discusses the three levels of innovation: Clean Label Claim, Functional Ingredients and Application Differentiation. Watch Now!


cal poly

December 9, 2014

Business Leaders Forum, Sponsored by Virun - Nutrabiosciences

The media, sports nutrition, DSHEA at 20, gummies, and stalled innovation - just some of the topics that will be discussed at tomorrow's NutraIngredients-USA Business Leaders’ Forum 2014. Senior executives from Twinlab, SmartyPants, NOW Foods, and Herbalife shares valuable insights - an event that's not to be missed.

• What’s hot in dietary supplements?
• What’s the next break-out ingredient?
• Can sports nutrition continue to flex its muscle?
• What’s happening with online retailers?
• Are there any regulatory hotspots to watch for?
• Where’s the potential in foreign markets?
• What next for GMOs and ‘natural’?
• What’s on the horizon for 2015?
Forum, now available - On Demand


cal poly

September 30, 2014

USA Natural & Clean Label Trends

8:30am PTD | 9:30am MDT | 10:30AM CDT | 11:30am EDT
What is natural, and who decides? Plantiff’s attorneys? Consumers? Retailers? Are ‘all-natural’ claims still resonating with consumers or are other cues more important? And how does a consumer determine if a food is less processed? In our debate, moderated by FoodNavigator-USA editor Elaine Watson, we’ll discuss:

• Beyond ‘all-natural’: What are consumers looking for?
• The legal lowdown
• Who’s driving the natural and clean-label agenda?
• Natural vs organic
Register Now

cal poly

February 2014

Unknown Thoughts. How to reduce competition on the shelf
Creativity, invention, and innovation in food, beverage and supplements are those concepts that differentiate themselves from what others have already done. The problem is, new products that get developed are no different, or slightly different from those currently being sold. How can a product sell in a competitive market – how to gain space on a crowded shelf full-of liquid color? What allows a product to sell with better profitability so you don’t have to try and “break-even” due to competition?

VIRUN’s CEO along with industry innovators will lend insight toward new products and categories that can be created to minimize competition yet maximize margins.
View Webinar